A few things about me and probably more than you care to know. :) I was born in a rural area of WV, a short distance from the Ohio River, and I got my early education in a one-room school. Junior High School was fourteen miles away and I rode a school bus to and from every day, which meant I wasn't able to participate in any after-school activities. When I entered high school, my family moved to a suburban area, close enough to the school so I could walk.

The summer after I graduated from high school I enrolled in Marshall University. I'm a retired school teacher with 32 years of teaching experience. In 1964, I moved from West Virginia to Maryland and spent most of my career teaching in the Montgomery County Public School system.

I became interested in web design after my daughter designed and gave me a web site on Mother's Day. That was in the 1990's. When she said she didn't have time to change some of the photos she'd used, I decided I had to change them myself. But it meant having to learn how to write advanced html and that wasn't easy. It took a while to learn, but I was determined.

I would like to thank my Internet friends who have supported me during my years of learning. In fact, I'm still learning. I make a lot of mistakes. It's pretty frustrating when I lose a page I'm working on, but it happens.

Web design and creating my own graphics is a wonderful hobby and I plan to do it as long as I can. I'm married and I have a daughter and son. I have three grandsons and three great-grandchildren: two girls and a boy. They're small ones, but they'll grow up fast. Lucky for me, my family lives near by so I can be with them often.








Fishing in Maryland's Chesapeake Bay (Summer 2009)